The economy is people powered!

Meet the team that is working to create innovative and cooperative solutions to our destructive economic systems. Check out our staff, former staffinterns, board of directors, legal fellows, and supporters below! Wondering why we don’t have an Executive Director? Click here to learn more.


We're proud to be a worker self-directed nonprofit (a cross between a worker cooperative and a 501c3 nonprofit!) Read more about our structure here

Alejandra CruzAri Pomerantz Staff BioDorian PayánElizabeth BurnettErika SatoHasmik GeghamyanHope WilliamsJanelle OrsiJay CumberlandMohit Mookim bio pageMaya Staff Bio linkMwende HinojosaNicole Wires bioRicardo NuñezSue BennettTia Taruc-MyersTobias Damm-LuhrVeryl Pow


Intern Fernando RodriguezTiburcio Garcia's bio page

Board of Directors

Click here for board member bios.



Former Staff Members


We wouldn't be where we are now without the stewardship of our former staff members. They've helped us set policy priorities, build internal resilience, and recruit the team we have now.

Adêlàjà SimonCameron RhudyCharlotte TsuiChristina OatfieldGreg JacksonSara Stephens

Subin DeVar Yassi EskandariNeil Thapar

Legal Fellows

Click here for legal fellow bios.

Our Supporters

Click here to read about our supporters.

Thanks to our Partners and Collaborators: